My Favorite Tool: Larry Knapp

I paint in oils which are slow drying and allow you to blend colors together.  The fan brush is my favorite tool.

"The fan brush is my favorite tool."

Working on two paintings at the same time. This allows one painting to dry while working on the other. My medium consists of Cold Pressed Linseed Oil mixed with Mineral Spirits, which enables me to paint in transparent layers of color. As one layer goes over the other I use more Linseed Oil and less of Mineral Spirits progressively.

by Larry Knapp

Visit Larry’s website to see more of his artwork.

One thought on “My Favorite Tool: Larry Knapp

Leave a Reply

