“In My Studio, I am…” By Bobbye West-Thompson

Bobbye West-Thompson in her Studio

In my studio, I am energized.  Unlike many artists I do not listen to music while working.  I find that if my art is going well, I don’t hear/see anything else.  However, when I’m not making the progress I’d like, music or any other inspiration is brought into play…big time.

"I am energized"

My studio is where I do my best work although I do pen and ink and watercolor sketches in the field which often become subjects for larger works.  I’ve just recently begun using pastels—a wonderfully vibrant medium.  As a life long photography buff, my camera is also available and ready for additional background information.  It is always a joy when friends stop by to see my works in progress.

My studio is where I do my best work

an inside look at Bobbyes studio

Visit Bobbye’s Website.

Leave a Reply

