“In My Studio, I am…” by Debra Jurey

"In my studio I am a wanderer"

In my studio I am a wanderer.  As a bead weaver  my supplies are small and portable, and though I have a lovely bead/jewelry making room at home, I also have the luxury of being able to take my art-making on the road.  At the beach in my Airstream, in the woods under a canopy of green, sipping a latte at a favorite coffee spot or even out on my deck surrounded by lavender and the soft afternoon breeze through the oaks. 

So much of my inspiration comes from patterns and color, lighting and textures found in nature. Getting away from the same old surroundings fuels this inspiration and provides a constant source of new and exciting ideas.

Debra's beads

Visit Debra Jurey’s website to see more of her art.

Leave a Reply

