My Favorite Tool: Karen Krahl

"I get very excited about brushes...."

I get very excited about brushes, old or new, so I would say they are my favorite tools. Though, the bigger my paintings get the more I appreciate my palette knives, so I must include them too. I use them to mix paint, not to paint with.  I’m still getting used to my new Olympus Pen camera, that took these shots of paintbrushes. A camera; another favored tool beyond the actual photographs themselves; I find it is an indispensable tool for capturing light or a form, for future reference from which to paint.

Palette Knives

Okay, I’ve decided… my favorite tool: really fine sable brushes.

Website coming soon….

Leave a Reply

