Inspire Me! By Carmen Perez

Where does Carmen Perez get her inspiration?

The inspiration I get to create this piece (below) comes from my incredible supporters, most of all my family, my collectors, nature, and the many frustrating moments when brushes and color would not respond to my intention.  However, after years of impatience moments I am learning to give myself some separation from a piece – in fact – having more than one (piece) in the making helps.  I take a walk and return with a fresh perspective.  I call it “New Eyes.”

"Free Indeed" by Carmen Perez

See Carmen’s studio in Cambria on October 22 & 23 – Catalog #160.  Visit the ARTS Obispo Open Studios Art Tour page to download the North County portion of this year’s catalog!

Leave a Reply

