Before & After: Deborah Kyle Hintergardt’s “Tribal Elders”

"Tribal Elders" - BEFORE

“Tribal Elders” is one of the paintings I will have on display at my Open Studio in Atascadero. I loved how these Wisconsin farm birds had such an authoritative stance, seemingly deep in debate over weighty poultry matters. In “Tribal Elders Before”, you can see how I began with a very dark ground and then slowly built up color and light until the Elders practically glow. I love vibrantly rich colors, hard lines, and high contrast.

"Tribal Elders" - AFTER

Feel free to visit my website: www.artbydkh.com

Deborah Kyle Hintergardt’s catalog number is 133, join her in studio on the second weekend of the Open Studios Art Tour, October 22 & 23

Leave a Reply

