Origins: Susan L. O’Connor

My mother, Peggy, always encouraged the artistic side of her daughters, and at age 5, I started painting. This is a photo from my baby album, at age 6, taken in 1949. Me and my abstract.

Here is a painting I did in 2002 in France, where I lived for six months as an artist in residence at an Atelier (studio) near Arles, in Provence. You can see I’ve gotten a bit more flud. Both are watercolors- my favorite meduim.


One thought on “Origins: Susan L. O’Connor

  1. I would sure like to know where that studio in Arles/Provence is, I have always wanted to paint there. I spent 3 weeks painting in Italy in the northern lake region and all over Tuscany, a few years back.

Leave a Reply

