Origins: Rachel Tamagni

I have always felt creative, but had a teacher in the sixth grade give me a D on an art assignment.  I was mortified and felt utterly defeated.  At the age of 50 I was inspired by a DIY network show called “That’s Clever” and I just sat down and created my first mosaic. (Below)

Since then I’ve begun working in Acrylics and Encaustic, but mosaic art is by far and away my favorite. Below is a recent mosaic from 2011.

Rachel will be participating in both weekends (October 13th & 14th and October 20th & 21st) of Open Studios Art Tour.  Be sure to stop when you are touring in Paso Robles!

Leave a Reply

