“In My Studio, I am…” By Larry Knapp

In my studio I am surrounded by animals. In many of my paintings, I have chosen animals as my bridge of communication with the viewer.

Fluttering II

These wondrous creatures speak for me in a way my words never could. The subjects each have their own expression, their own mood, just as humans do. I constantly experiment to create movement, depth, and visual impressions that I hope will leave a lasting impression. I want the viewer to get lost in the worlds I create.

Mallards at Play

To see even more of Larry’s work, visit his website and be sure to stop by his Morro Bay studio both Open Studios Art Tour weekends. In addition to ARTS Obispo’s website, catalogs will be available soon in Morro Bay at Art Center Morro Bay and the Morro Bay Chamber of Commerce.

Leave a Reply

