My Favorite Tool: Flo Bartell

My favorite tool is my propane torch.  Not only is it essential in my encaustic painting process, but it warms me and offers a soothing rhythm while I work.  I relate the fire of my torch to my passion for my art especially in my new series, “On Fire.”

Flo’s Los Osos studio will be open October 13 & 14th during ARTS Obispo’s Open Studios Art Tour (see studio #84, page 21 of the Tour Catalog).

Catalogs for the event can be found throughout the county or you can download a copy.

Leave a Reply

